Dear Valentine (aka App Store),

Without you, my smartphone would have no meaning…..

If I was lost I’d have to pull over to ask for directions instead of accessing Google Maps.

If I was sitting in a waiting room I’d have to read the magazines instead of playing Texas HoldEm.

If I needed to shop I’d have to go to the mall instead of opening my Amazon.com App.

If I needed to shop for groceries I’d have to go to the grocery store instead of opening my FreshDirect App.

If I wanted to ride the NYC Subway I’d have to look like a tourist carrying around a gigantic paper map instead of my App.

If I wanted to know the news I’d have to watch TV instead of opening my WSJ App.

Without you, I’d have to carry a wallet to Starbucks instead of using my mobile payment app.

If I wanted to deposit a check I’d have to go to the bank instead of using my Chase deposit app.

I’d have to carry a day planner, calculator, compass, thermometer, stereo and mini recorder to maintain the same quality of efficiency you have brought to my life.

My life would never be the same without you….

Truly Yours,

H

Leave a Reply

